So True a Love

Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry, Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry, So True a Love, Amber Lynn Perry, So True a Love Kitty Campbell knows that leaving the dangers of Boston behind for a tranquil life in Sandwich is God s will for her But not even twenty four hours after arriving in the small sea side town she witnesses a terrible crime and is forced to stay silent or her family will be made to suffer And yet as the consequences for remaining quiet threaten than just her famKitty Campbell knows t. Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry - So True a Love, So True a Love Kitty Campbell knows that leaving the dangers of Boston behind for a tranquil life in Sandwich is God s will for her But not even twenty four hours after arriving in the small sea side town she witne

  • Title: So True a Love
  • Author: Amber Lynn Perry
  • ISBN: -
  • Page: 329
  • Format: Kindle Edition

Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry

So True a Love, Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry - So True a Love, So True a Love Kitty Campbell knows that leaving the dangers of Boston behind for a tranquil life in Sandwich is God s will for her But not even twenty four hours after arriving in the small sea side town she witne

  • Free Read So True a Love - by Amber Lynn Perry
    329Amber Lynn Perry
So True a Love

403 thoughts on “So True a Love

  1. Amber Lynn Perry Is a well-known author, some of his books are a fascination for readers like in the So True a Love book, this is one of the most wanted Amber Lynn Perry author readers around the world.

  2. A handsome flirty doctor YepI liked really this book Looking forward to the next one in the series.

  3. Absolutely mesmerizing from beginning to end Lovers of unabashed romance, merged with strong historical and inspirational themes will keep So True a Love on their bookshelves for many years to come Kitty Campbell has returned to Sandwich, Massachusetts in the spring of 1775 in order to ensure her personal safety and to distance herself from an unresolved proposal Boston has become and dangerous as the alignments between Tories and patriots are continually strengthening and Kitty remains loyal [...]

  4. So True a Love, the second book in the Daughters of His Kingdom series, follows Eliza s younger sister Kitty One of the reasons I enjoyed this novel is because it s the continuation of the first book and we get to revisit many familiar characters, but the focus has changed.This book begins as Kitty journeys from Boston to Sandwich, moving to live with Eliza and Thomas as things have become dangerous in Boston But although the family reunion is joyful, it is also uncomfortable as Kitty is a Tory [...]

  5. I absolutely loved the first book in this series So Fair a Lady and have been anxious to read Kitty and Nathaniel s story She remained as stubborn as ever in her loyalties to the king, but it was enlightening to see things from her perspective She finds herself caught in some dangerous predicaments as well as experiencing turmoil over her romantic feelings for Nathaniel, a staunch and very vocal patriot He is such a charming and likeable character, and he has his own inner conflict over falling [...]

  6. ExcellentI very much enjoyed this book that took me back to the time of the American Revolution The characters were well written and believable, not all black and white, but their strengths and weaknesses were included There was quite a bit of suspense and adventure regarding what was at the time a serious concern A good book.

  7. As an inspirational historical romance fan, I was hard pressed to pass up this lovely cover and the story s promising premise And the book delivered on an intriguing, suspenseful read set during the Revolutionary era I do confess that the plot is rather frustrating in terms of secrets kept and the obvious overlooked time and again, but it wasn t so bothersome that I couldn t appreciate the romantic tension and the hope that all would be revealed and worked out in time An engaging excursion into [...]

  8. I m enjoying this series I m learning about history and enjoying a romance in the process.

  9. I m on the third book in this series, but I need to review this second book So True a Love before I forget it allGotta say, I really liked this one better than the first I may be getting used to the author s writing, though Also, in fairness, the first book I listened to since I bought all the Audibles in the series However, the narrator reads in such a melodramatic way that it just may have given me a bad impression So I finished the second book by reading it rather than listening, and it helpe [...]

  10. I d give this book even stars if I could LOVED this second book in the series and it would be easy to read even without reading the first I really enjoy books that are set in the Revolutionary War time period and relate well to them and their struggles I can hardly pass up a well written, good, clean romance set in one of my favorite time periods I LOVE the characters and am excited to see what happens in the third book in the seriesTH first and second books are FREE on Kindle Unlimited right n [...]

  11. The second book in the Daughters of His Kingdom series was a from the perspective of Eliza s sister, Kitty This book focuses on Kitty s experiences from her return to Boston and eventually her move to Sandwich Excitement and action ensue when the reader is able to see the actions between the Patriots and Loyalists I really enjoyed learning about Kitty s perspective because in the first book I didn t understand why she thought the way she did So True a Love was just as great as the first book an [...]

  12. Ah That s the feeling I get when I have a book by Amber Lynn Perry She s just a talented author I loved the first book of the series, So Fair A Lady I could not wait to get my hands on this one And, boy, was I not disappointed Nathaniel and Kitty s story is not one to miss If you love stories set in the Revolutionary War era, then this book is for you I, also, recommend this book for fans of Jody Hedlund and Laura Frantz.Fantastic book I can t wait to read the next book by this author She s awes [...]

  13. So True A Love I m swooning I just finished this beautiful story and I can t stop thinking of how precious the hero, Nathaniel was He was a handsome doctor, passionate Patriot and tender loving toward Kitty the heroine Kitty who was younger than Nathaniel is a Tory who feels alone in her beliefs Unfortunately, she was being blackmailed She can t tell anyone or will live to regret it You will have to read this book to find out what happened and the swoon worthy ending I loved this book and highly [...]

  14. I wanted to shake Kitty and hug her at the same time This book really helps you to see how sometimes when someone is being abused,the solution seems simple from the outside But then you could clearly see her side as well I loved it

  15. Goodness gracious After reading Amber s first book, So Fair a Lady, I had high expectations for this book and was not disappointed In fact, I stayed up until 3am reading the last 40% of the book because I couldn t stop reading it.As I mentioned in my review for So Fair a Lady which I ll have a link to at the end of the review , Colonial fiction was always something on my radar, but it s very hard to find good, clean, Colonial fiction so when I found out about Ms Perry, I nearly flipped out of my [...]

  16. In this enticing new read from the Daughters of His Kingdom series, Amber Lynn Perry draws readers in to experience for the second time in a row how marvelous this world of mystery, secrets, and a fight for liberty, and the right to take action Such a pleasure to devour this sequel everything was just as it was in the first book, but even spectacular and intriguing Following the continuing journey of Kitty and Nathaniel especially, the fight to have freedom of opinions was the main theme, a the [...]

  17. So True a Love continues the tale started in So Fair a Lady by relatively new author, Amber Lynn Perry This story follows Kitty Campbell as she arrives to live once again with her sister, Eliza and her new husband, Thomas Watson, whom we met in the previous novel After spending the last year in Boston with an aunt, Kitty returns to Sandwich as serious political turmoil begins to erupt in April of 1775 The core of the storyline is based on a very real historical event called the Powder Alarm I en [...]

  18. This is an amazing book that I thoroughly enjoyed, and in fact I even enjoyed it than the first one Amber Lynn Perry is a wonderful writer I loved the characters, I loved the setting and the history, and I absolutely loved the romance There was a lot of romance and it was powerful and sweet, and above all it was clean, but still exciting It is fun to read such an entertaining story and still feel like I am learning something about our country s history Thanks for a wonderful story, Amber

  19. So True a LoveAmber Lynn Perry, has penned an exciting and delightful book In this second book of the series, you will read about Eliza s sister, Kitty and Nathaniel With Kitty being a Tory and Nathaniel a strong patriot, will they discover their true feelings before it s too late In So True a Love, you will read through exciting scenes and plots This is one book you don t want to miss

  20. Another lovely story from Amber Lynn Perry About finding true freedom and the meaning of that This is Kitty sister of Eliza from book one and Nathaniel the close doctor friend of Thomas They are on two opposing sides in the troubled times before the beginning of the revolutionary war.

  21. I loved this book Amber s writing is like vivid, beautiful color trailing across an empty canvas, and it tangles your heart in the beautiful masterpiece I loved So Fair A Lady, but I believe I loved Nathaniel and Kitty s story even I know I did Beautiful So beautiful.

  22. Such a great book Loved the tension woven throughout this love story Amber Lynn Perry did it again, but even better than the first time 3

  23. I loved this book heart stopping romance and suspense, intriguing story from our nation s history And let me tell you, if you like romance you will love this book The kind of romance that leaves you breathless and fanning yourself Trust me, in a good, clean, pure sort of way, like your first love Loved the first book in this series, and believe it or not this one is even better Highly recommend this author and this seriesn t wait to read Book 3

  24. I was excited to read this book because I enjoyed the first one so much, but this book didn t measure up to the high standard of the first It kind of dragged and hit the same few themes over the head The repetition drove me nuts That being said, I m still planning to read the next book in the hopes that it will be good.

  25. A romance that reads like prose.The fire of patriotic sacrifice are alive in all these books filled with love and danger The villains also seem to have honorable traits if also many evil ways

  26. Second book in the historical trilogy, about two orphaned sisters during the Revolutionary War, enjoyed the book and looking forward to reading the third soon.

  27. Beautiful BookBeautiful book Still a bit on the risqu side but stayed away from anything too bad Read first before handing it to anyone under 16 and use your judgement.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *